orangeade anyone?

Last night I was reading Lawfully Wedded Wife and I just HAD to make this drink she posted. It sounded so simple yet tasty. She calls it fresh orangeade which is pretty much the same thing as lemonade but with oranges. I think I’m doing okay as far as blogging goes. I talked to the bf yesterday and he made everything better. I also got a message from him this morning so I’m quite content at the moment. When we were emailing each other last night I was telling him about my orangeade. I had made some and I was drinking it as we were emailing. He laughed at me because he said only I would say orangeade is like lemonade but with oranges. I guess he doesn’t follow food blogs. We would all call it that would we not? šŸ™‚ I think he laughed mostly because I was super excited that it came out really tasty. I did however change a few measurements here and there to adapt to my taste buds.

Here’s the recipe..
Fresh Orangeade (adapted from Lawfully Wedded Wife)
2 cups of fresh orange juice (Lauren says you can use store bought but I only had oranges so mine was fresh)
1 1/2 cups of water
2 tablespoons of granulated sugar
4-5 ice cubes in each glass

1. Squeeze 2 cups of orange juice. I had to use my mom’s old juicer. It’s super old school but I kind of like it that way.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
2. Using a measuring cup, pour two cups of freshly squeezed orange juice.
3. Mix in 1 1/2 cups of water and stir.
4. Add 2 tablespoons of granulated sugar and stir until the sugar dissolves. Lauren used organic but I’m not that healthy so regular sugar is fine.
Photobucket
5. Add 4-5 ice cubes to 4 glasses and pour the orangade. I used one of my dad’s old Hennessy cups šŸ™‚
Photobucket

I really enjoyed it. I was kind of surprised because in my measuring cup the orangeade looked really bright orange. As I poured in into my glass it was a yellow color. Still taste good but I was a bit surprised. Hopefully you try it. It was the perfect refreshment to a hot summer night. I go to school by the beach but I live in the valley so the weather is extremely different. By the beach the weather is perfect but at home it’s humid and hot.

Thanks for reading. Come back soon! šŸ™‚

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

