vegan banana bread

Hey all. So yesterday was kind of a bummer. I did horrible on my midterm so say the less. Got into an argument with the bf because he was cracking jokes about me doing horrible. It really made me feel like an idiot. He kept telling me to calm down and I was talking to my roommate who made this vegan banana bread in the morning. It’s delish! I LOVE banana bread. I’ve always used the simple banana bread recipe from Simply Recipes but this one is definitely worth a try. The banana flavor isn’t very strong (probably because my roomie didn’t use ripe bananas) so the cinnamon/nutmeg flavors overpower it. I don’t have the exact recipe but it was pretty awesome. I eat when I’m stressed..which isn’t necessarily a good thing. I’ll try to get a picture of it from my roommate. She was talking pictures and they were great. Too bad my camera doesn’t take pictures like that. She actually did it with her phone! 😦 I’m so jealous! Does anyone have any recommendations on which professional cameras are ideal for a photography newbie? 🙂 It’d be great if you’d let me know. I’m seriously saving up for one of those babies. Maybe during Black Friday I can get one. I just came back from a midterm and it was so tiring. I wanted to crawl into bed after I was done with it. I made a trip to Del Taco for lunch because I was tired of eating my pasta salad (recipe below). It’s delicious but since I’m at school, I’m the only one eating it. I’ve been eating it for about 4 days now. Anyway, back to my Del Taco trip. I got 3 classic tacos and 1 classic chicken burrito. I LOVE the burrito! 🙂 It was delicious as can be. The chicken was tender and juicy and mixed just right with the lettuce, tomatoes, and cheddar cheese. The sauce was also amazing. I’ll be going back to get that burrito. It’s on my list of must haves! 🙂 Thanks for reading.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

