fancy brownies

So in the midst of writing my research paper I decided I had to take a break. During my break I made these brownies. They’re so delicious! 🙂 I also wanted to do the marble effect on the plate so I used some dark chocolate fudge sauce. It worked out pretty well. They look kinda fancy right? 🙂 Anyway, I had some sorbet on hand so I used Haagen Dazs. I love me some Haagen Dazs. Nothing beats the coffee ice cream. I have yet to come close to anything that can compete with that flavor. The strawberry and butter pecan aren’t bad either. So, onto the brownies!
Photobucket
It looks delish! 🙂 I wanted to do a marble effect on the top of the brownies before I baked them. It looks weird in the picture because of the piece that I got.

Here’s the recipe..
The Ultimate Brownies (adapted from allrecipes.com)
1 1/4 cup all purpose flour
1 1/4 cup unsweetened baking cocoa (I used organic)
1 cup butter (2 sticks)
3 cups sugar
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoon vanilla extract
5 eggs
dark chocolate fudge sauce/ice cream of your choice for decorating

1. Put butter in a microwavable bowl and microwave using 30 second intervals until butter is melted.
2. Once butter is melted add to a bigger bowl and stir in 3 cups of sugar.
3. Add 5 eggs and stir to combine.
4. Add salt and stir in vanilla extract.
5. Add flour and baking cocoa and stir. You could siff your flour and baking cocoa but I’m too lazy to for that. It works just fine without it! 🙂
6. Bake for about 30-40 minutes at 350 degrees.
7. Let them cool on a cooling rack before cutting them into squares. Enjoy them!
Photobucket
That’s the finished product! I used Hershey’s special dark chocolate fudge sauce and Haagen Dazs blackberry cabernet sorbet. The sorbet added a lot of texture to the brownie when combined but I wouldn’t do it again. I would use vanilla ice cream instead or a different flavor of sorbet like orange. The blackberry cabernet taste kind of funny. It reminds me of Jack Daniels but in sorbet form. I’m not sure if that’s good or not! o_o

I sent the bf pictures of my awesome brownies and he was drooling on his computer. He said he expects to see them when he comes home. I think he’s actually excited about them. He’s also excited because I got my Amazon order today! I bought 3 cookbooks. 2 of them are Chinese cookbooks and the third is a southern cookbook. I got The Steamy Kitchen by Jaden Hair, Stir-Frying to the sky’s edge by Grace Young, and Southern Plate by Christy Jordan. This makes four official cookbooks. My sister got me a copy of The Pioneer Woman Cooks as a Christmas present last year. So the bf said he had 3 rules that follow one another. 1. I cook 2. He eats 3. We make out. I’m totally breaking the rules by the way! Hahah! 😛

Thanks for reading. Hope you enjoy those brownies!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

