pomegranate spritzer

Hey all. I’m a fruit lover. I’m not much of a soda drinker but I will always accept some fruity. Depending on my liking of the fruit. I love mangoes, pineapples, strawberries, and pomegranates. I pretty much love any type of berry. They have their own category of fruit as far as I’m concerned. I wanted to test this recipe I saw in The Steamy Kitchen Cookbook. It’s very refreshing if you like pomegranates. A lot of people are not acquired to the taste so they think it tastes funny. I love almost all fruits so I love pomegranates. I didn’t use any fresh pomegranates though 😦

Here’s the recipe..
Pomegranate spritzer (adapted from The Steamy Kitchen)
1 cup pomegranate juice
ice cubes to fill the brim of your tall glass
sparkling water or club soda

Photobucket
1. Fill your tall glass with ice cubes to the brim
2. Pour in 1 cup of pomegranate juice (more if you want later)
3. Pour in enough sparkling water or club soda to fill up the cup
Photobucket
4. Stir with a straw as there will be two layers. Enjoy! πŸ™‚
Photobucket
I was tempted so I drank some before I took the picture. Don’t be like me! πŸ˜› Thanks for reading.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

2 thoughts on “pomegranate spritzer

    1. Justina Post author

      I love pomegranate juice! It’s amazing πŸ™‚ I’ve been wanting to try the club soda with pina colada mix and ice but I haven’t gotten my hands on a blender yet.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

