wholesome choice

Does anyone like lamb? 🙂 I’ve always been a fan but lamb is very one sided. It’s either amazing or it’s terrible. There’s no in between. If it’s not cooked a certain way, it will really make you gag. I had that happen once when I ordered lamb chops at an asian cafe. I had to spit it back out because it was so disgusting. I love lamb in hotpot. It always taste good. There’s a market in Orange County called Wholesome Choice. I think it’s a persian market but I could be wrong. They sell lotsa goodies here. I was reading my stir fry cookbook and found a recipe for stir fry mongolian lamb that I wanted to try. It looked absolutely devine. So I set out to get me some lamb. It’s hard to find quality lamb at markets but my roomie suggested this market. Instead of being there to buy lamb, I was stalking the bakery for goodies. I must have been there staring at everything for a good 15 minutes before the lady working behind the counter eyed me curiously and asked she could help me. My response? Just looking! Ha! What I really wanted to say was that I wanted everything. They had sugar free cappuccino cups! Yeah, I know. Sugar free? Gross right? I don’t know how they taste but boy did they look yummy. I wanted one but decided I should spend my money on something sugary 🙂 I ended up with a fruit tart and a cream eclair. I love fruit tarts. They’re one of my favorite desserts. You can never go wrong with a good fruit tart. I like eclairs but I only buy em cause I can’t make em 😦 Macarons I can make..eclairs..not so much. So this week I’ve set out to conquer stir fry mongolian lamb, herb mashed potatoes, and blueberry crumb cake 🙂

Here are the pictures of my fruit tart and my cream eclair 🙂
Photobucket
Photobucket

Thanks for reading 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

