cha for tea

Photobucket
I love my boba. Half & Half Tea House and Cha For Tea happen to be two of my favorites. Ten Ren and AU79 Tea House are also contenders. I had an appointment with my counselor yesterday and at the end of the meeting she told me to do something nice for myself. I was pretty skeptical cause what am I supposed to do? Well, I ended up getting take out at Cha For Tea so I got myself a large cup of delicious earl grey milk tea with boba. The guy who made my drink totally hit it out of the ballpark. It was the best earl grey milk tea I’ve had. Usually I’ll stick with regular milk tea or almond milk tea. Sometimes I even deviate to thai tea but I rarely get earl grey milk tea. It really depends on where you go and whose working the day that you go. Some people make it better than others. It’s definitely going to be my new favorite at Cha 🙂
Photobucket
I ordered grilled chicken with noodles and it came with a spring mix salad with a wasabi vinegrette and corn. Surprisingly the chicken wasn’t the masterpiece. It was the noodles that hit the spot! I really need to learn how to make noodles like that. It’s seasoned to perfection, not to salty but there’s no sauce. Or at least it’s not visible if there is. If you look at it they look like regular noodles without sauce. My aunt makes the same kind of noodles and they taste similar. She won’t share her secret! 😦 They’re so deliciousssss. I finished the noodles, corn, and salad for lunch and had the chicken for dinner.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Cha has two locations that I’m aware of. There’s one in Irvine and one in Alhambra. Personally I prefer the one in Irvine. I find it a lot cleaner and more sanitary than the one in Alhambra. Thanks for stoppin by! 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

