barcelona on the go

Photobucket
Photobucket
If you’ve ever been in Irvine, you know that food trucks are a pretty big hit. There are a lot of offices around and well…workers gotta eat! The Lime Truck and SlapFish are two of my favorites but SlapFish wasn’t available at the location that I went to. The Lime Truck always has a line. There were about 10 people in line when I got there and they usually open at 11:30am on the dot. I got there a few minutes earlier. I didn’t recognize most of the trucks. I only recognized The Lime Truck, Barcelona On The Go, and Seabirds. The Lime Truck is known for California beach food whereas Barcelona is Spanish bistro and tapas. Seabirds is a vegan food truck. I love my meat so sorry Seabirds. Don’t get me wrong, they have some delish food too. I was just in a meaty mood. The other food trucks that showed up were Home Skillet, Bratz Berlin, Flavorful Rush, and Waffle de Liege. I was extremely disappointed when I read the sign on Waffle de Liege that said cash only. I really wanted to try it after hearing good things about it from my roommate. So Barcelona is was. I got the grilled chicken sandwich with fries and the usda top sirloin steak with chimichurri sauce and fries. Let me tell you, that steak was one of the best I had. I got it medium rare and it was perfection. The only complaint that I had was that there was way too much chimichurri sauce. There was twice as much sauce as there was steak and fries. That’s definitely no bueno. The fries were well seasoned so it was delish. The cashier was nice and I was super impressed with her iphone. She had this white square thingy that she could swipe cards with attached to her iphone and when she asked me to sign it I got to write on the phone. I thought it was pretty cool. The chicken sandwich was great as well. I might even like the sandwich more than the steak and fries. The sandwich was on ciabatta bread with veggies and this orange looking sauce. Not sure what it was but it was great. One of the best versions of grilled chicken I’ve ever had. There was a lot of chicken and it was cooked to perfection. I’m always weary about chicken sandwiches because some places like to have their chicken “well done.” It’s way too dry in my opinion. So that’s my review for Barcelona. I’ll definitely have to keep an eye on them. Thanks for reading 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

