veterans day

Photobucket
Happy Veteran’s Day to all my lovely vets out there. You guys are amazing. Thank you for everything you do. Keep in mind that Green Beans Coffee is donating double today. For every Cup of Joe you donate they’ll add another one. You pay for one but the troops get two. How awesome is that? šŸ™‚ While today is a holiday I hope that some of you guys take time to reflect on those who have served and gave the ultimate sacrifice. I was on Facebook today and I saw this quote my bruhder had on his page. It said “Most of those who died in defense of our country were boys when they died, and they gave up two lives – the one they were living, and the one they would have lived. They gave up their chance to be husbands and fathers and grandfathers. They gave up everything for their country, for us. All we can do is remember.” – Ronald Reagan
Please remember that quote when you see a veteran. It speaks volumes. More recipes to come. I did end up giving my bruhder the chocolate chip cookies I made. I know, what was I thinking? Well, it was veterans day so he got a pass. He took them to work with him. I even put them in the pretty cello bags for him. He raised both eyebrows at me. Yes, we are a comedy show. Hope you enjoy your day!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

