mashed potatoes

This recipe is a staple for every Thanksgiving since I learned how to make it. It’s simple yet delicious which is my kinda food. I think I found the recipe on allrecipes.com but I can’t be sure because it’s been so long since I got it. I have the recipe written down in a book so it’s probably about 8 years old? šŸ˜› Anyway, I love mashed potatoes. Thanksgiving is not complete without them.
Photobucket
Here’s the recipe..
Mashed Potatoes (all recipes)
6 medium golden potatoes
1/4 cup butter
1/3 cup sour cream
1/3 cup whipping cream
1 tablespoon parsley
1 tablespoon salt
1 tablespoon pepper

1. Peel and boil potatoes. Cut them into pieces to cook faster.
2. After potatoes are cooked, drain them and pour them into a mixing bowl.
3. Combine the rest of the ingredients and use a hand mixer or stand mixer to mix until creamy.

I love these šŸ™‚ Sometimes I’m lazy and I’ll make them a different way but for every Thanksgiving this recipe is my go to recipe for mashed potatoes. Hope you enjoy them! šŸ™‚ Recipes of desserts and muffins to come. Thanks for swinging by!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

