edna mae’s sour cream pancakes

This amazing recipe comes from the Pioneer Woman’s first cookbook. It’s her mother-in-law’s pancake recipe. I love it! Anything that has sour cream is always better. There are no pictures for this post because I can’t flip pancakes for the life of me. They taste delicious but looked like scrambled eggs. Should I call them scrambled pancakes? Doesn’t make much sense does it? I like to be creative but that’s just a little overboard.

Here’s the recipe..
Edna Mae’s Sour Cream Pancakes (The PW)
1 cup sour cream
7 tablespoons flour
1 tablespoon sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
maple syrup

1. In a small bowl mix vanilla extract and eggs together and set aside.
2. In a medium bowl, mix flour and sour cream until combined.
3. Add the rest of the dry ingredients and mix until smooth.
4. Add egg mixture to flour mixture and mix again until smooth.
5. Pour batter by 1/4 cup onto pan or griddle or whatever you’re using.
6. Drench with plenty of syrup before eating.

I really loved these pancakes. I’m super sad I couldn’t get a picture of them. The first two burned and well..the other ones didn’t look like pancakes. This is why I don’t make sunnyside up eggs. The picture of the sunnyside up egg from the last post was made by my sister. My flipping skills are non-existent. Unless it’s a hamburger pattie..anyway, these pancakes are extremely light and fluffy. Enjoy them! ūüôā

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

