asian lemonade

Before I go into the recipes, I was thinking of doing a guest post week starting tomorrow. I was wondering if anyone is interested in doing a guest post for my blog? Christmas goodies only šŸ™‚ Please email me at failsweetly@gmail.com if you’re interested. Thank you!
Photobucket
This recipe is the remedy to sore throats and stuffy noses. It doesn’t automatically cure them but in my experiences, they’ve helped a lot. Mostly it’s used for sore throats. I was sneezing my head off yesterday so I decided to make myself some before the holidays. I really hate being sick. I made mine in a mason jar because I wanted to post pictures on here.
Photobucket
Here’s the recipe..
Asian Lemonade
1 tablespoon winter honey (not the regular kind you use for cooking)
1 lemon
2 tablespoons hot water
regular water
Photobucket
1. Cut your lemon in half and juice one half into the jar/cup or whatever you’re using.
2. Cut the other half into slices and drop them into the jar.
3. Pour a tablespoon of winter honey into the jar and add 2 tablespoons of hot water. Mix until the honey dissolves.
4. Fill the jar with regular water and stir to combine.

I don’t bother to take out the seeds and stuff. I leave everything in there for maximum affect. I like mine on the lemony side because I feel it helps the sore throat faster. This drink is meant to be drank while it’s hot. You can drink it cold but it wouldn’t work as well. Be sure to use winter honey. That’s especially important because I’ve tried using regular honey that my mom has lying around and it doesn’t work. It only works with the winter honey she buys from Chinatown. Hope you don’t have to use this but it taste pretty good even if you’re not sick šŸ™‚ Thanks for coming by.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

