fried chicken strips

Photobucket
To continue on my journey to trying almost every recipe by the Pioneer Woman, today I bring you fried chicken strips! These are super quick and easy. They also taste delicious. I usually eat these with tartar sauce. I’m a rebel, I know! šŸ˜› Last night my sister and I made peruvian chicken according to Stephanie’s (Okie Dokie Artichokie) recipe. It smelled SO good. In fact, my house still smells as of this moment. It was delicious! I’ll be posting about that tomorrow. Back to the chicken strips.

Here’s the recipe..
Fried Chicken Strips (adapted from The Pioneer Woman)
1 package chicken thighs (cut into strips)
buttermilk for marinade
1 1/8 cup all purpose flour
3 teaspoons lawry’s seasoning salt
vegetable oil for frying

1. Marinade chicken strips in buttermilk for about 30 minutes.
2. Combine flour and seasoning salt. Add 1/2 cup of buttermilk and stir together with a fork.
3. Heat oil for frying.
4. Dip chicken strips into flour mixture and coat completely. Coat all strips and then fry them.
5. Cook until it’s golden brown. As you can see from my picture I had to play with a few before I got it right. Chicken cooks really fast so there’s no need to leave it frying for more than 2 minutes. Almost immediately, it should start cooking.

I hope you enjoy the recipe! I know I did. I can’t wait to post about the peruvian chicken tomorrow. My sister and I are going to make more for New Years šŸ™‚ Thanks for coming by.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

