peruvian roasted chicken

Photobucket
Now THIS is a darn good roasted chicken. I got this recipe from Okie Dokie Artichokie (http://www.okiedokieartichokie.me/2011/12/peruvian-spiced-whole-roasted-chicken/). It’s excellent in spices and flavor. The flavor isn’t super spicy which is good but still enough spice to taste like something. What I loved the most about this recipe was the fact that my entire house smelled like the spices the day after I made it. When it was baking, the scent coming from the oven was ah-mazing. It was only 30 minutes in when I wanted to taste it because it smelled so good. The aji colorado was so yummy! I still have a big bowl in my fridge that I’m going to use tomorrow for New Years. This is the perfect roasted chicken to make for New Years. My chicken was about 4.66 pounds but still cooked in the time frame stated on the site. It was juicy and flavorful. My mother stuffed her face with it (so you know it has to be good). My dad said it was good too. He didn’t even bother making another dish when he saw that my sister and I were trying to roast the chicken. He made some veggies and rice and that was our dinner. It was a simple and delicious dinner. Give it a whirl and you won’t be disappointed. It’s a super basic recipe. I’ve never roasted a chicken before and I made it so it shouldn’t be too difficult.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

