new years recap

Photobucket
This is a picture of me and my sister. We look weird, yes I know. So progress on my sore throat..well now instead of just coughing it’s coughing with a hazy voice. I woke up and literally thought I lost my voice. No bueno 😦 This post is mostly pictures from yesterday.
Photobucket
Stir fry noodles my aunt made πŸ™‚ There was a spicy kind and a non-spicy kind for sick people like me.
Photobucket
Beef hor fun! It was delish. It’s similar to the Chinese dish you can get in restaurants that’s chow foon or chow fun.
Photobucket
My sisters second attempt at peruvian chicken! It looks so good πŸ™‚ There was more food but I decided to drink a cup of green tea with lychee jelly from Tapioca Express. It was a horrible idea. Made my stomach and head feel super funny. I was in no condition to be taking pictures.
Photobucket
This is tapioca pudding. My other aunt made it.
Photobucket
Here’s a slice of the birthday cake my cousin and I made πŸ™‚ I originally planned on not eating any because it would make me cough BUT people kept telling me to eat some because my sister and I celebrate our birthdays together (we’re January babies). I had a slice and had to help myself to a second slice because that’s the kind of person I am. I’ll still be eating sweets when my cough is super hazy and it sounds like I coughed up my lungs.

Hope everyone had a wonderful New Years! πŸ™‚ Everyone around here is getting sick or has sore throats and the flu. Be careful out there. Thanks for reading.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

