beef hor fun

Photobucket
I’m still sick!! I seriously don’t know what’s going on with me. I’ve been taking antibiotics for almost a week and I’m still coughing up a lung. When I saw coughing up a lung, I mean it. It’s some pretty narly stuff, but in a bad way. On NYE, my dad bought some rice noodles and for breakfast I decided on make this dish. It could be found in most Chinese restaurants although I believe the name varies depending on which restaurant it is. It’s super simple and delicious.

Here’s the recipe..
Beef Hor Fun
half a bag of rice noodles
2 teaspoons soy sauce divided
2 teaspoons oyster sauce divided
2 teaspoons black sesame oil divided
salt and pepper to taste
green onions (optional)
a pinch of chicken broth paste
half a lb of beef fillet cut into strips

1. Marinade the beef fillet with a teaspoon of soy sauce, oyster sauce, and black sesame oil. Add chicken broth paste, salt, and pepper.
2. Stir fry noodles with a teaspoon of soy sauce, oyster sauce, and black sesame oil.
3. After noodles are done, place them in a plate. Sear and stir fry beef fillet. When beef is almost done, add in green onions for a quick stir fry.
4. Add rice noodles back into the pan and stir fry everything together.

I hope you enjoy it šŸ™‚ It’s pretty filling. Thanks for reading. I’m off to the doctor.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

4 thoughts on “beef hor fun

Leave a Reply

