my awesome mother

For the last two weeks I’ve been coughing, sneezing, and all sorts of bad stuff. This week I’m finally back at school and I got to see the doctor today. It was pretty great because today I finally got to take a 3 hour nap. I haven’t been able to sleep much at home so no sleep and fighting an infection is a losing battle. I have to give cudos to my mother. She tried to provide every remedy she could think of in order to keep me semi-okay before I could come back to school to see the doctor. I curse myself for buying school health insurance. Actually, I curse all health insurance because they make it so difficult. Anyway, before I came back last night my mom made me a send off dinner. All of my favorite delicious dishes minus the shrimp and eggs because I couldn’t eat seafood. She also packed me lots of food because she knows when I’m here I’m too lazy to cook. She made me noodles which were pure comfort food. While doped up on meds earlier I was testing out my camera and using natural light. They came out better than I thought they would.
Photobucket
Photobucket
I have a french toast recipe and a noodle recipe I want to post so hopefully this week will allow me the time to do so. Cheers ūüôā

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

