eating semi-healthy?

My dad insisted I bring back lots of fruit and vegetables to school so I could keep my immune system functional. I got a huge bag of baby bok choy, a bag of lettuce, and a box of cherry tomatoes. The tomatoes are divine. I love tomatoes. They rock. Anyhoo, I’ve been eating sandwiches and salads for breakfast and lunch. Yes, you read correctly. I eat salads for breakfast. It was a bit strange but hey, I like being weird. It can’t be helped. This morning for breakfast I had a salad with balsamic vinegar dressing and two pieces of sourdough toast. I took this picture with natural light.
Photobucket
The sandwich I ate for lunch was ah-mazing. It was a cajun chicken pita sandwich. I got it because it sounded really yummy and because it was packed with lots of lettuce and bell peppers. I took this shot without the flash, which was a horrible idea! 😦
Photobucket
This last one is leftovers. I had white rice with sweet and sour pork ribs and two pieces of sourdough bread with butter. Hey, I said semi-healthy didn’t I? I had them nicely toasted so they reminded me of California Pizza Kitchens bread.
Photobucket
I’ll try my best to post my french toast adventure tomorrow and hopefully my noodle dish on Thursday. Thanks for reading. And you’re probably wondering but I do know it’s still Tuesday and not Wednesday. While I’ve dreamed of participating in What I Ate Wednesdays..I can’t ever seem to remember to post something for that. Yikes!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

