a new book

I GOT MY NEW PIONEER WOMAN COOKBOOK! If anyone follows The Pioneer Woman (Ree) then they know that her second cookbook is out. My sister pre-ordered it for me for my birthday (back in January) and I got it this weekend. I’m super excited about making some of the recipes because the pictures look absolutely gorgeous. Ree was serious when she said that her second book was filled with hearty recipes. I want to try all of them but I can’t! I’m only posting this because I decided I could use a study break after studying stress and human development for the past two days. Finals week is next week, which means crunch time. I might or might not be on here. Depends if I feel like I need to bake my stress away. My sister made this delicious taco recipe on Thursday and I wanted to share it with my readers BUT being the ditz that I am, I left my camera at school. No camera = no pictures = no post. WHAT A BUMMER. It was so good too! I have to relearn that I need to take my camera everywhere with me. That way if something good comes up, I’ll be there to capture it. I’ll try to post some pictures of the cookbook when I get a chance. Most likely won’t happen until after finals week. I’m testing out different modes for my camera so it’s the perfect opportunity for me to take pictures.

On a side note, my big brother Chee Kwan is on the History Channel’s Top Shot. It’s a show about shooting and 16 competitors live in a house together. They’re separated by teams and if their team loses the team challenge then they have to put two individuals up for elimination. Whoever wins the elimination challenge comes back to the house while the other one has to go home. It’s some pretty cool stuff. So far I’ve seen all five episodes and my brother’s still on the show. He also has his own website if you’d like to take a look. It’s under blogroll on the right hand side of my blog. He’s a former infantry marine or what he would say “assaultmen.” He served 4 years in the Marine Corps from 2005-2009. He’s also been deployed twice with 2nd battalion 7th marines stationed out of Twentynine Palms, California. The first time to Iraq and the second time to Afghanistan. Please show him your support! ūüôā He’s also on Facebook. I think all you have to do is type in his name and his fan page should come up.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

