orange bang?

SPRING BREAK IS HERE!!!! 🙂 I’m so excited I get a week of sleep and relaxation before starting my last spring quarter as an undergraduate. I have an intern to work with children from age 2 to 5 so I’m going to need all the time off I could possibly get. I came home today and was driving on an empty stomach so I stopped at one of my favorite places near home. There’s always a restaurant or fast food place near home that you always want to get when you go home. Needless to say, The Hat’s chili cheese fries were calling my name. Yes, you read correctly. The name of the fast food place is called The Hat. Don’t let the name fool you because their chili cheese fries are spankin delish. One of the best recipes I’ve tried so far. And of course they have orange bangs. For those of you not familiar with the drink (yes, it’s a drink!), I believe they have it at most Mexican take-out places. The Hat also has the best orange bangs.
015
016
019
I love their fries! It’s a pretty decent bargain. Their fries are huge and for a small order you get a big bag. You probably won’t finish it either. Believe me, I’ve tried! I’ve only eaten about 1/8 of the chili cheese fries and I’m already full.
macs
My attempt to make strawberry macarons failed. It failed bad. BUT, it was pretty darn sweet so I guess it wasn’t too bad. I’ve never baked them at 200 degrees so that’s probably why they look so funny.
007
This fried fish recipe is excellent! One of my favorites. My dad bought me a big bag of swai fish fillets and I usually don’t cook fish so I was clueless. I found a recipe online that uses garlic salt and pepper to season the fish..it’s so good!!! 🙂 And of course there’s a tomato in there because I am a tomato freak.
014
This made me laugh. I went to the Starbucks on campus yesterday after my last final to cheer myself up with a green tea frap. The girl not only spelled my name wrong but I’ve never had anyone spell it the way she did..if you can’t tell, she wrote Justyua and that’s a pretty big difference from Justina. I won’t be answering to Justyua anytime soon. Just had to get that out there.
012
Here’s my copy of Ree’s new cookbook. She doesn’t lie, it’s packin with delicious hearty recipes. My sister was flipping through and she looked like she was drooling.
003
And this last picture to celebrate the end of winter quarter and spring break. Too bad I won’t be going anywhere. I’m planning on taking my camera sight seeing so I could develop my photography skills. We’ll see how that goes! Thanks for reading 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

