cheese toast

I’m not sure if I mentioned on here before but I work as a field study intern at a preschool. That’s about all I can say about the internship. For snack one day they had cheese toast. I didn’t really know what cheese toast was but it was so delicious and yet so simple! It was amazing by the way. I could tell it was one of the popular snacks because kids wanted seconds and almost all of them wanted snack that day.
001
Here’s the recipe..
Cheese Toast
1 package of english muffins (or however many you’d like)
slices of cheddar cheese
paprika (optional)
slices of ham (optional)

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
2. Cut english muffins in half and lay them on a baking sheet like a hamburger half.
3. Top each half with a slice of cheese or more if you’d like.
4. You can either top it with a little pinch of paprika or a slice of ham.
5. Bake on 350 degrees for about 5 minutes. Ideally, the time varies depending on your oven and it’s condition. You want the muffin to be crispy and the cheese to melt. Be sure to watch it carefully because the cheese could burn easily! 🙂

This recipe is so genius! I witnessed all the kids gobbling it up so if you’ve got a preschooler, this is a great snack unless they’re lactose intolerant. Here are some other foods I’ve been munching on.
003
This is the southwest chicken pasta salad from Fresh & Easy. I usually make my own lunch but occasionally I won’t have time and I’ll just grab something on campus. I grabbed this as lunch but decided to save it for lunch during my internship. I LOVE this pasta salad. The flavor really comes out in the pasta! 🙂 I think I’ll be purchasing the pasta salad instead of the actual salad. I love my carbs.
005
This is the beef stew noodle soup from Cha For Tea (a tea house across from campus). They’re usually known of their drinks and boba but the beef stew noodle soup is one of my favorites! It has egg noodles, beef stew, carrots, cabbage, and green onions. It’s sooooo good!!

Well..today’s weather is a major bummer. I thought it would be sunny but it was cloudy and then when I went grocery shopping it started sprinkling. I just have the worst luck with rain. I was wearing a t-shirt..with no jacket or sweater. I pretty much panicked and hoped that the sprinkling would not lead to rain and that it would go away by the time I was done grocery shopping. The weather did not oblige to my request. It sprinkled harder as I was leaving Cha which was horrible for my contacts because it was sprinkling and it was windy. A recipe for disaster and blood shot eyes. I did make myself some delicious blueberry muffins, recipe courtesy of the PW so be on the lookout for that. Thanks for reading! 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

2 thoughts on “cheese toast

Leave a Reply

