mother’s day

Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful mothers out there. I had a funny conversation about mother’s day with my sister last night and she pointed out that our family is a matriarchy. Mother’s rule the house I suppose. I came to realize that I always end up giving my mother flowers for mother’s day. So in light of my annual bouquet of flowers, I want to post some different ones that I took in my front yard. I’m pretty sure the people driving by thought I was crazy.
017
I’m not sure what these are called but I saw them on America’s Next Top Model! I think it was cycle 10 where Whitney Thompson won.
015
Unfortunately, my lens was not pro enough to capture the beauty of these little ones.
006
This is the jewel to my collection 🙂 It was a great shot.
005
I attempted to take a picture of a butterfly but the butterfly flew away before I snapped the picture..so I’m not sure what this is supposed to be. Just saying.
003
Ahhh so gorgeous. I love the color 🙂

I would like to thank my mother for everything she has done for me. I cannot put into words how lucky I am to have a mother like her. She is the kind of mother who would stay home with me if I was sick and take care of me until I got better. The kind of mother who peels my apples with a knife because I’m too much of a sissy to do it myself. The kind of mother that thinks me living on my own means I starve myself so she packs tons of boxes of food for me to take back to school. The kind of mother who has always accepted me for who I am and made sure I knew she was proud of who I am. The kind of mother who also gets excited for new foods and places to go. The kind of mother that prefers home cooking versus store bought crap (I’m sure stores are great but you can’t beat mama’s cooking..EVER). The kind of mother who loves and nurtures and doesn’t judge. The kind of mother who can make fun of me and still laughs along with me at all the stupid jokes we crack. The kind of mother who can be a loving mother, a wife, a daughter, a role model, a authority figure, a cook, a maid, a butler, a chauffeur, a seamstress, a shrink, and a best friend all in one. Thank you mommy for 23 wonderful years of life. I cannot wait to share more memories with you. She bought me some awesome thai tea leaves and my sister and I made thai tea yesterday! 🙂 I might post the recipe but we’ll see. I might drink all of it before I can snap a picture. Happy Mother’s Day!!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

