summer in southern california

Technically I guess it’s still spring but the weather down here is like summer. My older sister came to visit me last weekend and she wanted to check out the pool in my apartment complex. I humored her and tagged along to go sunbathing (which was a horrible idea!). Why you ask? I think I’ve mentioned in previously blog posts that the sun and I have a hate/hate relationship. I applied sunscreen and STILL managed to get the craziest sunburn I’ve ever had. I thought it was particularly strange because I’m always outside AND I’ve lived in SoCal all my life. Needless to say, I am not a happy camper. My arms still hurt! It’s also still red and creepy looking. I told my big brother that I look like a lobster.
Anyway, I managed to snap some shots of the pool area before I got burned.
077
069
058
055
053
The color of these pictures are amazing. These are unedited natural lights pictures (if anyone’s wondering). Hopefully my crazy burn will go away and I can go swimming soon. The weather’s been crazy hot lately. Thanks for reading.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

2 thoughts on “summer in southern california

  1. helennaturally

    Here in Louisiana it is always summer, lol!! We literally can swim from March/April through October. I beg my hubby every year for a pool. For some reason he alwasy tells me no šŸ˜¦

    Reply
    1. Justina Post author

      Haha California is from May-November kinda. The weather isn’t stable though so it varies all the time šŸ˜¦ I’m lucky to live in an apartment complex with several pools. Don’t worry Helen, I don’t have a pool at home either..hahah -_-

      Reply

Leave a Reply

