symphony brownies

I’m finally back! I spent the weekend being super nervous/anxious over my job interview for a social worker position. I’ve been in formal interviews before but wow, they asked me so many questions that led to so many other questions. They said they would contact me this week so hopefully I hear from them. It’s a pretty decent position for someone who just graduated college. Fingers crossed! 🙂

I made these symphony brownies last week. The name comes from the chocolate bars used in the recipe. This is Christy Jordan’s recipe. These are ah-mazing when you’re craving a snack and you take them out of the fridge. I’m not sure how hot it is anywhere else because California has been pretty good but keep these babies in the fridge. If you don’t you will get a pile of mush.

Here’s the recipe..
Symphony Brownies (adapted from Christy Jordan)
1 box brownie mix, mixed according to box instructions (I used the fudge brownie kind)
1 9×9 glass pan
2 4.25 oz symphony bars with toffee and almonds
spray for the glass pan
001
1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees
2. Spray glass pan and pour half of brownie batter in. Make sure to smooth the top so it’s even.
3. Place the two chocolate bars on top of the brownie batter.
4. Pour remaining batter on top of chocolate bars and smooth the top.
5. Bake for 50 minutes and let completely cool before cutting. If you cut it and it’s still hot, the chocolate will ooze out and make it look like a pile of mush. I let mine refrigerate for 24 hours. It was spankin delicious.

Hopefully I’ll get to more baking and cooking this summer. I realized that my summer has turned into a boring marathon. The heat makes me want to stay in my room and sit in front of my fan all day. I’ve been meaning to go to Oldtown Pasadena and hiking at Eaton Canyon but I’ve just been too lazy. I haven’t even been to the mall once this summer! Not that it’s a bad thing since I’m saving money and at that. I’ve been so unmotivated to cook or bake anything because my kitchen gets super hot even with the air conditioner and fan on. My baba told me to stop complaining because this is how it was like everyday back where he grew up. That’s when I knew I needed to shut up, haha. That or get a job where it’s air conditioned. Thanks for reading.

I forgot to mention that my first blog anniversary was this month. I completely forgot to post something delicious for it 😦 Sorry! It feels kind of weird to have been blogging this long. It seriously seems that only yesterday I was starting out my blog.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

4 thoughts on “symphony brownies

    1. Justina Post author

      It’s so good straight out of the fridge! I’m not going to lie..I had about 6 pieces myself..lol I didn’t know the symphony bars would be so good!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

