chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich

284842_10151030107438873_258144926_n
Picture courtesy of my cousin Steph

My younger cousin took this picture of me holding my delicious ice cream sandwich. Today is our grandma’s birthday. Originally I planned to make her some sort of cookie. My ideas fell through and I decided to make chocolate chip cookies. I used my staple chocolate chip cookie recipe and added chopped walnuts. Since I live in Southern California, today was pretty hot. My grandma invited us to lunch at a cafe. Afterwards my mom dragged my sister and I shopping for herbs. My sister and I ended up going on a snack buying spree at one of the markets. When we got home, we immediately turned on the air conditioner. My house is the only house with ac so my cousins congregated in my living room to enjoy the cool breeze. The cousin who took the picture brought me some mocha almond fudge ice cream to go with the cookies because we were discussing ice cream sandwiches during lunch at the cafe. I apologize for my creepy fingers in the picture! šŸ™‚

To make the sandwich you just need sturdy chocolate chip cookies and some ice cream. Ideally, two cookies and one scoop of ice cream should suffice. If you want more or less than you’re welcome to change it up. For our experiment, we used chocolate chip walnut cookies and mocha almond fudge ice cream. I think if you made white chocolate blueberry cookies you can use blueberry cheesecake ice cream. The mocha in the ice cream took the sandwich over the top. I’m so stuffed right now! I wasn’t able to get any pictures of my grandma’s cake but I did get the ice cream sandwich! Stay cool šŸ™‚

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

