homemade soft pretzels

002
Auntie Anne’s here I come! šŸ™‚ Okay, these don’t taste like Auntie Annes but they were still yummy. I made pretzels with my sister yesterday because she had the day off. I found the recipe on Two Peas and Their Pod and gave it a try. They tasted like the soft pretzels I used to buy in middle school. The recipe is for pretzel bites but I explored decided that would be WAYYY too many bites for me so I made three small pretzels and some pretzel sticks. I garnished them with coarse sea salt after the egg wash and on some of them I even used garlic salt. I believe I went a little crazy with the salt because I like my pretzels with plenty of it. My family however, did NOT agree. I’ve gotten so many complaints about them being too salty. They’re still disappearing so I guess it’s not too bad.
001
I saw a recipe for cinnamon sugar pretzel bites on the bottom of Josh and Maria’s blog but I didn’t try it. It did sound delicious. I feared it would have been too messy for me. Enjoy em! šŸ™‚

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

