DIY blog lovin’

I’ve been browsing through blogs since I got up today and have been eyeing all sorts of cool stuff. I was admiring all the DIY bloggers because I cannot make anything resemble what it’s “supposed to” look like. I lack artistic talent in everything except maybe baking. Even then, it never looks like what it’s supposed to look like!

One of the blogs that I recently started following is Sweet Little Thang and on their blog was a DIY princess and prince crown post. The title captivated my attention at once. For those who know me, I guess I’m a pretty spoiled person. Not as in I always get what I want but sometimes I expect too much of others without giving anything in return because it’s my brothers fault (I kid..well sort of). I blame him solely for spoiling the crap out of me. I believe that’s where my belief for all men to be gentlemen if they want to be a part of my life comes from (the ex boyfriends will agree). That and my old roomie always told me I was spoiled because my brother bought me a beautiful cobalt blue KitchenAid Mixer as a Christmas/Birthday gift (my birthday’s in January). It’s awesome! 🙂 We had baking nights and planned what could be made with my mixer..haha 🙂 That’s the college life. My sister on the other hand, well…she has been trying to stomp the spoiledness out of me for as long as I can remember. So far, brother 1 and sister 0. If she read this, she’d probably roll her eyes. The crowns look amazing. I want one in purple 🙂

Another blog I found is Thrifty Finds and Redesigns. The fall buffet post is super cute. I absolutely love the colors. The photo craft canvas post is beautiful as well. The photos look very rustic and old school but elegant at the same time. If that makes any sense? 🙂

Another wonderful blog is Everything Fab! AH!! I swear it’s like my dream life in those posts. I love the spring awakening post. Those flowers are absolutely gorgeous. AND they’re purple which is an extra plus because I love the purp 🙂 This blog has turned into one of my favorites. It has beauty, fashion, decor, shopping, and traveling all in one. They’re so in my head right now!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

