halloween treats

I was browsing the Martha Stewart Living website for Halloween treat ideas and I found some really cool and kind of creepy treats.
Photobucket
This one is called the Medusa head and hands punch. When I first saw it my tummy kind of gave out. It looked totally gross and creepy but very appropriate for Halloween. I think the punch itself is some sort of green fruit mixed with grape juice? Don’t quote me on that. I was too mesmerized by the jello hands. I thought they were awesome! šŸ™‚
Photobucket
These cupcakes are so genius!!! They’re super cute and the name cards made me crack up. If I had the tip for the pattern, I would totally make these.
Photobucket
This one is my favorite and probably the easiest one. You could buy the pie crust and then fill it with your favorite ice cream. After you pile on the ice cream, crumble some chocolate wafer cookies and sprinkle it on top. You can use whole or halfed Milano cookies as tombstones. If I were to make these I’d probably use a americolor pen and write R.I.P on the Milanos before I stick them into the pie. It’s such a simple treat! šŸ™‚
Photobucket
Aren’t these freaky? I had to do a double take when I was browsing through the pictures. Insanely creepy but yet it’s very appropriate. I’m not sure how these are made though. I get creeped out when I look at the pictures too lon. Yikes!

I’m currently on the hunt for my darn lollipop sticks so I can make caramel apples. I love caramel apples. They’re one of my favorite treats. I only eat them with m&ms..all the other coatings never matched up to the good ole m&ms. I will post my recipe as soon as I find the sticks and make the apples. Hope everyone’s enjoying their Halloween treat making.

All pictures are from the Martha Stewart Living website.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

