what’s on your thanksgiving menu?

I went shopping for all my Thanksgiving groceries today! It was quite scary because I was almost ran over in the parking lot TWICE by the same old lady! šŸ˜¦ I swore she thought I was going to take her parking spot only I was walking. I think this only happens where I live. Anyway, after I got all my goodies I went to Orange Chicken. I have a secret addiction to their chow mein. Greasy Chinese take out makes me very happy.

For Thanksgiving I have been given the task of making the turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, and a dessert. I think I’m following the turkey recipe my sister used last year and traditional stuffing made of french bread. For dessert, I’m making salted chocolate chip caramel cookies. We’re taking a walk on the wild side this year and my sister is making sweet potato casserole. I’m sure not all Chinese families are as picky as mine but my parents, aunts, uncles, and grandparents don’t like foods that are too sweet (i.e. sweet potato casserole). They also don’t like cheesey foods such as mac and cheese or casseroles. BUTTTTTT, my sister decided she wanted to make the sweet potato casserole and my cousin Stephanie is making corn casserole and corn bread. I feel like we’re having some sort of Southern themed Thanksgiving. I’m sure there will be plenty of ham, gravy, and veggies as well.

My friend Elaine invited me to her house for some Thanksgiving baking next week! She’s making cheesecake, lemon squares, strawberry cream cheese streudels, and apple cinnamon pie. I’m so excitedddd! Of course my thighs won’t be but that’s okay! What are you making for Thanksgiving? šŸ™‚

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

