operation brave turkey [STEP FOUR]

We’re almost done! 🙂 Okay, for step four. It’s all about the rub. A good rub goes a long way. I learned this when I tried the turkey my sister made last year and I was grinning ear to ear.
Photobucket
This is the rub that I’m using (it’s the same one my sister used) this year.

STEP FOUR:
Photobucket
Pat turkey dry with paper towels so the water doesn’t mix with the rub.
Photobucket
Measure out your rub and put it in a bowl. If your turkey is 20lbs than use 6 tablespoons. If it’s more or less than adjust. My turkey is 13lb and I used 5 tablespoons! 🙂
Photobucket
Rub the spice on the turkey. This is going to sound so bizarre but if you have big hands or know anyone that has big hands, this is the job for them! My dad has bigger hands than I do so he did this part. Make sure to get some of the rub on the inside of the turkey as well as under the skin. You won’t believe the flavor it gets when you remember to put some spices under the skin! When you’re done rubbing the spices on, put it back into the container and cover with a plastic bag. Put the container back into the fridge and let it set for 24 hours.

Step five will be about roasting the turkey! 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

2 thoughts on “operation brave turkey [STEP FOUR]

Leave a Reply

