thanksgiving recap

Photobucket
My awesome Thanksgiving turkey 🙂
Photobucket
The New York cheesecake my friend Elaine made. It was delicious! 🙂 It was the best cheesecake I’ve had.
Photobucket
My cousin Stephanie made buttermilk corn bread. OMG! It was the best corn bread ever. I love buttermilk. It’s awesome 🙂
Photobucket
She also made mac and cheese. The mac and cheese needed a bit more salt but was delicious too. Can you tell I’m a fattie?
Photobucket
The ham that my sister baked 🙂
Photobucket
The stuffing I made! Simple and delicious was the motto this year. I didn’t add any sausage and it was still good.
Photobucket
This is a new dish that I convinced my sister to make this year. It’s a sweet potato casserole with a out of this world topping. The topping itself tasted like Haagen Dazs butter pecan ice cream. It was soooo good! The PW knows her stuff.
Photobucket
And last but not least, herb mashed potatoes. Can’t have Thanksgiving without mashed potatoes.

We also had some Chinese vegetables, char siu, sirloin steak, chow mein, and sticky rice. Those aren’t pictured because I was too busy trying to get the turkey to cook on time. I was also eating while I waited 🙂 Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

2 thoughts on “thanksgiving recap

Leave a Reply

