dots cupcakes

Photobucket
I love Dots! I think they’re the best effing cupcakery around. I love them forever. Their chocolate cupcake with vanilla frosting is to die for. BUT funny enough, it’s not pictured in the picture above. The big bro bought me cupcakes and I asked for the chocolate vanilla. He misheard and got the vanilla chocolate lol I love cupcakes so I devoured them even though they weren’t as tasty. The vanilla chocolate ones are the ones with chocolate frosting and a flower on top. He also bought me two marble ones. I’ve never tried them previously and they were pretty good. The last one is a cookies and cream. It was awesome! 🙂 I’m still in love with the chocolate vanilla. It’s the best darn cupcake around. It’s not too sweet and the cake is always moist and fluffy.

I’ve been there many times and the service is always great. I love how they don’t pressure you to pick one and pay but ask what you like and recommend cupcakes that suit your taste. I’m a chocoholic hence the chocolate vanilla cupcake. The boxes are really cute too but I’ve never restrained myself long enough to take a picture. I’d highly recommend looking on their website to see which flavors they have for the day. I believe the chocolate vanilla is a staple year around. I love them because the frosting compliments the cupcake as it should. There’s not too much frosting, it’s just right. If you like cupcakes like that than Dots is the place for you 🙂 The only locations are in Pasadena. The one I go to is in the heart of One Colorado which is a shopping area. I haven’t been to the one on Arroyo Parkway. You gotta check em out. They’re great. I’ve never had a bad experience.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

