s’more/hot cocoa gift bags

For Christmas I made simple goodie bags for my students. I’m not good at wrapping cello paper so I used Ziploc bags because they’re basic. I bought all the goodies because I was working and driving all over so I didn’t have time to bake them cookies and such. I bought regular and mini marshmallows, hot cocoa mix, graham crackers, and Hershey’s milk chocolate bars. I didn’t have time to take pictures because it was so last minute but the kids LOVED them! They kept jumping up and down and telling me I was the best aide ever..it was a crack up 🙂

S’more/Hot Cocoa Gift Bags (makes 12-14 bags):
4 packets of graham crackers (each packet has 9 big crackers)
2 bags regular marshmallows
1 bag mini marshmallows
2 boxes of hot cocoa mix (8 packets in each)
2 packs of Hershey’s milk chocolate bars (6 bars in each pack)

Each goodie bag consist of one hot cocoa packet, 3 graham crackers (6 crackers in total if you break them in half), 6 regular marshmallows, a handful of mini marshmallows, and one Hershey’s milk chocolate bar.

The mini marshmallows is for the hot cocoa pocket and the rest are for the s’mores. The kids were super excited because they’ve been writing about hot cocoa in their journals. The s’mores were an excellent touch because the kids had a blast trying to toast the marshmallows with a magnifying glass. I had to take the glass away..it was quite the rowdy party 🙂 Feel free to use cello wrap and the like! I was in a hurry and I didn’t have enough cello bags at home.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

