The Getty Villa (Pacific Palisades, CA)

I made a trip to The Getty Villa yesterday. It was so amazing! There were so many different scenes to photograph that I didn’t know where to point my lens. I did get some killer scenery pictures. I might take up landscape and still life photography. I love outdoor pictures. This would be an excellent engagement photo shoot location or wedding photo shoot. The reason I love the Getty is because you drive down the Pacific Coast Highway before you get there. For those who don’t live in California, the PCH is a two lane road right next to the beach. I believe it goes all the way up north to all the beaches along the Pacific Coast but the highest I’ve been is Santa Monica. I happened to cruise by William Rogers State Beach and the Santa Monica Pier yesterday. Entrance into the Getty is free but they do require that you get tickets. You could easily print them and bring them with you. Each of the tickets will have a bar code and time on there. It’s sort of like making reservations at a restaurant. My sister and I went at the 2:30pm slot because it was the only one available. It was perfect because as we were leaving, I was snapping photos non-stop due to the gorgeous sunset at William Rogers State Beach. Parking is $15 unless you’re attending an event that’s after 5pm. After 5pm parking is $10. Here are some of the pictures I took.

PLEASE DO NOT TAKE AND USE MY PHOTOS WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. ALL THE PHOTOS IN THIS POST WERE TAKEN BY ME (FAIL SWEETLY) AND ARE MINE.

Photobucket
This is their famous pool that everyone congregates at to take pictures. It was hard to take a picture without other people in the picture because there were so many of us snapping shots.
Photobucket
The sunset from the balcony. It gives a gorgeous view of the pool and surrounding areas.
Photobucket
Sky shot from the balcony.
Photobucket
I believe this is an apple or peach tree next to the pool.
Photobucket
Balcony shot of the pool 🙂 It’s gorgeous!
Photobucket
Plants by a water fall. They looked cool so I snapped some quick shots.
Photobucket
The coolest and weirdest fountain I saw there.
Photobucket
The entrance to and from the parking lot. Isn’t it cool? Even their parking lot is beautifully made.
Photobucket
Gotta have the palm tree photos. I always laugh when people who don’t live in California come to visit or vacay and they think a palm tree represents all of California. I don’t know why but it’s just funny…
Photobucket
William Rogers State Beach 🙂
Photobucket
I love this shot. It’s like the sun is breaking through.
Photobucket
Balcony shot of the sky.
Photobucket
Sky shot from the entrance of the Getty.
Photobucket
Second sky shot from the entrance.
Photobucket
I love the colors of the leaves. They reminded me of the scenes in the movies.
Photobucket
The clouds look kind of cool and crazy.
Photobucket
A beautiful tree..haha I really liked the leaves on this tree.
Photobucket
Some of the architecture from the inner quad.
Photobucket
The cafe upstairs! It looks really cool from the outside.
Photobucket
Look at the fluff on those bad boys! 🙂
Photobucket
One of the statues of in the pool.
Photobucket
Gorgeous lily pad!
Photobucket
William Rogers State Beach sunset 🙂
Photobucket
Cool plants in the jaguar looking fountain.

It’s a great place to go if you’re into art and architecture or if you’re looking to practice your photography. My sister is a Classics major so she was all for it while I practiced my photography. Pacific Palisades is absolutely gorgeous for those that haven’t been. The houses there are also very beautiful.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

