oreo stuffed chocolate chip cookies

My doctor trip went well. As in I’m finally getting the medication I need to get over whatever it is I have. I was prescribed a long list of medication. Somehow I always feel so “wrong” when a doctor prescribes me more than one medication. I feel diseased or something. Anyway, I’m feeling slightly better which is a good sign. I decided to write a post for the oreo stuffed chocolate chip cookies I made.
 photo 001-5_zps4cabec7c.png
I got the recipe from Picky Palate. The only thing I did that wasn’t in the instructions was put the dough in the refrigerator for at least an hour before I used it. I’m quite a cookie fanatic so I’ve made tons of chocolate chip cookies. The butter was at room temperature and somehow my cookie dough was very sticky and looked like dough for my pizza..so I stuck it in the fridge to harden up a bit and it was fine. As much as I love the recipe, I’m most likely going to be using my go to chocolate chip recipe which has not failed me thus far. I’ve never had to put it in the fridge to harden.

I’ll be perfectly honest, these cookies taste better as the days go on. The longer you keep them, the better they taste. I think the biggest issue would be keeping them long enough as they go pretty fast. The oreo is so soft in the middle after it’s been baked. I couldn’t find pictures of the cookies I made using Jacques Torres recipe so I guess I will make some more when I’m feeling better. I’m excited for Chinese New Year this Sunday. It means delicious food! 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

