wild mushroom ravioli with brown butter sauce and polish sausage

This dish is one of my favorites. I LOVE ravioli but somehow I despise the four cheese kind. In the picture the circular ones are four cheese and the square ones are wild mushroom. I highly suggest using only the wild mushroom kind. The four cheese kind belongs with a red sauce but I threw them in because my sister likes cheese.
 photo ravioli_zps924727cc.jpg
Wild Mushroom Ravioli w/Brown Butter Sauce & Polish Sausage
– one box frozen wild mushroom ravioli (I can’t remember the size for the life of me)
– one package polish sausage
– 4 tablespoons unsalted butter
– salt and pepper to taste
– italian seasoning if desired

– cut polish sausage into chunks
– cook ravioli in boiling water until they float to the top
– in a large pan, melt the butter until it turns brown (add sausages once it turns brown! you don’t want it to burn)
– add polish sausages to butter and cook for about 2-3 minutes until the sausages are cooked thoroughly
– add ravioli and mix to coat in brown butter sauce
– add salt and pepper to taste
– add italian seasoning or herbs if desired (I used rosemary, parsley, and thyme)

Wild mushroom ravioli is the business. I love it even though it’s quite pricy. This is another one of my easy pasta dishes. It could be served with a salad and some dinner rolls and voila. I was a very lazy cook during my college days. I had classes all day and didn’t get home until about 6:30pm so I love quick pasta dishes. You’re more than welcome to make your own ravioli but I’m too lazy for that. I bought the ravioli, polish sausage, and dinner rolls at the farmers market in Irvine. I’ve only been to the one in Irvine and the one back home but I’m sure a lot of farmer markets have great stuff. Enjoy 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

