Powdered Sugar Bite Size Chocolate Brownies

For most of my readers who have been following from the beginning, you guys know I can’t make brownies. Apparently I can’t use a mixer to make brownie batter but it comes out perfect if I whisk it by hand. Can you tell how much that irritates me? Mostly because I’m a lazy nut and I like to take short cuts. A while ago I was reading up on The Adventures of Our Army Life with Jen and I saw a brownie recipe that looked awesome. I’m a fan of dark chocolate fudge and chocolate brownies. Somehow, those taste the best. Sorry there’s no picture. I literally ate ten of them and gave them away before I realized I forgot to take a picture.

Powdered Sugar Bite Size Chocolate Brownies (Jen Smith)
2 1oz. squares of dark chocolate (I used the Sweet Factory kind)
1/4 cup butter
1 cup sugar
2 beaten eggs
1 cup all purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1/4 cup mini chocolate chips
1 cup powdered sugar

– preheat oven to 350 degrees
– in a small bowl, melt chocolate and butter together in the microwave in 30 sec intervals. stir after each 30 secs
– stir in remaining ingredients and mix thoroughly. sift the dry ingredients if you like…I don’t bother with it šŸ™‚
– pour batter into a 8×8 in. buttered pan
– bake for 30 minutes or until done
– cool for 10-15 minutes
– cut into bite size pieces and roll in powdered sugar

These are delicious! These brownies are probably one of the best I’ve made from scratch. It’s very melt in your mouth and the powdered sugar sends them over the top. I made them for one of my coworkers for her birthday and she loved them. Definitely give these a try šŸ™‚

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

