5 favorite places

Sorry for not blogging! I feel like life is kicking my butt right now. I’m constantly drained at work and it’s been so hectic I haven’t found time to blog. I made mini cheesecakes last week that I will have to blog about because they’re delicious šŸ™‚ I wanted to shine some light on some of my favorite places in California. It really has no particular order.

1. Westwood Village
2. Carlsbad Flower Fields
3. Laguna Beach
4. Tanaka Farms
5. Oldtown Pasadena

It’s funny how my sister calls me a traitor because I went to UCI but I love Westwood. My sister is a UCLA alum and while I was still in high school, I always came to visit her. At first I was sad that she left and I didn’t have anyone to bug or chat with. Then I was mad because she had all this freedom and well, I didn’t have much. I always had to make a trip to Westwood Village for Pinkberrys and Diddy Riese. Diddy Riese makes the best darn chocolate chip cookies EVER. They also sell it super cheap which is a win win situation when you’re a college student. There’s tons of great restaurants and shops in the area. I always walk because parking over there is kinda insane.

I love scenery. I’ve gotten pretty good at taking still life photos. I love taking pictures of flowers. It’s probably one of my favorite things to photograph. The Carlsbad Flower Fields is one of the most beautiful sights I’ve laid my eyes on. It’s gorgeous fields of colorful flowers. It’s the perfect spot for photography lessons or a photoshoot.

Laguna Beach is my favorite beach in California. It even truimphs Malibu. My heart belongs to Orange County. It’s by far the cleanest beach I’ve been to. It’s absolutely gorgeous on a summer day. The sand and waves over there mesh together so perfectly. It’s my sanctuary.

Because I went to UCI, I have a soft spot for Tanaka Farms. I’m a big farmers market fanatic so I was pumped to find a farm so close to my apartment when I was in college. They have really fresh vegetables and they make bomb banana bread. They sell a variety of vegetables, fruits, and baked goodies. Their farm has a corn maze, pumpkin match, and strawberry field. The tour itself is a bit pricy but I’ve only been on it once. They have excellent CSA shares.

Oldtown Pasadena is one of my favorite spots. The parking is a little crazy but there’s literally streets and streets of restaurants. There are a ton of froyo places which is awesome because I love the stuff. There’s also a ton of stores to shop at. My favorite two places in Oldtown would be the huge Forever21 and Dots Cupcakes. Dots makes the best chocolate cupcake.

That’s it for now šŸ™‚ Hopefully I’ll have time to update my blog. By now I probably sound like a broken record. I feel as if I say that every time I blog but I genuinely mean it. Thanks for reading!

 photo Image2_zps32fc9a95.png

Leave a Reply

