Reasons why I miss Irvine

I love Orange County. I used to live five minutes from Newport Beach. It was my sanctuary. Then I graduated college and it was time to move back home. Only, I didn’t want to move back home. I don’t think I ever shared pictures of my first apartment in Irvine on this blog so I’m doing that now. My first apartment in Irvine was expensive as heck. I shared a room with another person and my rent was over $500 plus utlities and insurance. Although it was expensive, I loved it there. The architecture is absolutely beautiful and it’s probably one of the nicest places I’ve lived. It was right by the 405 fwy and about 5 minutes from campus. There were food plazas down the street in every direction. If it weren’t so expensive, I’d be there now! šŸ˜¦
 photo 003-5_zpsaeeb264d.png
This is a picture in the pool area. It’s the clubhouse and offices of the complex.
 photo 002-4_zpse9f78bd2.png
The famous bellagio pool right smack center of the apartment complex. It was also the closest pool from my apartment.
 photo 006-1_zpsa3157ebf.png
Outdoor grills right next to the jacuzzis!
 photo 007-3_zps1b7419e0.png
The awesome jacuzzi šŸ™‚ The picture doesn’t do it any justice but there’s actually steam coming from the water.
 photo 008-1_zps2c00e4e0.png
The deck area, bellagio pool, restrooms, and some apartments.

For anyone who’s wondering, the apartment complex is called Villa Siena. They’re owned by the Irvine Company (as most buildings are in Irvine). It’s an upscale apartment complex. I believe they had a bellagio pool, a junior olympic size pool, and several wading pools for kids. The staff there are super helpful and friendly. My move in process and move out process was easy. The only complaint I have is the parking. It freaking sucks. They need to have more spaces available. It’s also a gated community and the people living there usually say hi or wave when they see you. It’s super safe. Not a lot of crazy stuff happens here. The craziest thing I saw was when someone living on the premises tried to cut herself and her roommate called the police. Literally there were five squad cars and the S.W.A.T team. I want to go back! šŸ˜¦

 photo Image2_zps32fc9a95.png

Leave a Reply

