individual cheesecakes

 photo 001-5_zpsc1601eb5.png
My coworkers birthday was a few weeks back and I promised I’d make her cheesecake. I finally got around to doing so and made these delicious individual cheesecakes. She was super picky about them and requested them to be left plain but you could add any kind of toppings. I usually top mine with strawberry because I can’t stand plain cheesecake. I also do it because cheesecake is a hit or miss dessert when I make it. I have no clue why but sometimes it comes out perfect and other times it has huge cracks in it. The ones I made had some cracks on top but they weren’t too ugly. Definitely not my worse.
 photo 004-6_zps7e692097.png
Individual Cheesecakes (yields 24)
2 8oz packages of cream cheese at room temp
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup graham cracker crumbs (you can substitute with vanilla wafers if you’d like)
4 tablespoons melted butter
2 tablespoons sugar
1/2 cup sugar
a pinch of salt

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
2. In a food processor, mix graham crackers (about 1 1/2 individual packages), melted butter, and two tablespoons sugar. Pulse until completely combine and the crumbs are moist.
3. Line a cupcake pan with liners and spoon about 1 tablespoon of the graham cracker mixture into each liner. Press down and make smooth. If you want a hard crust, bake the crust at 350 degrees for about 5 minutes. If you prefer a soft crust (I made mine with soft crust) don’t bake the crust.
4. Using a kitchen aid mixer, mix the cream cheese and 1/2 cup sugar until thoroughly combined.
5. Mix in the eggs one at a time.
6. Add vanilla extract and salt, than mix again. Be carefully not to over mix as it will cause the cracks in your cheesecake when it deflats.
7. Bake at 350 degrees for about 16-17 minutes.
8. Let cool completely before putting in the refrigerator. The cheesecakes will fall. Don’t be alarmed.
9. Chill for at least 3-4 hours. I chilled my overnight. I find that cheesecake is better after 24 hours.

I hope you try the recipe šŸ™‚ It’s super easy and they’re pretty delicious for plain cheesecake. I plan on making a margarita cheesecake for the Cinco de Mayo potluck that my work is having. Let’s hope they turn out good šŸ™‚

 photo Image2_zps32fc9a95.png

Leave a Reply

