Feelin like a horrible blogger

I’ve been such a horrible blogger. Since I started working I’ve been neglecting my blog because I always knocked out after I got home. Along with a string of health issues, I was given more hours at work (which I’m appreciative of) so that explains my absence. Now I’m working full-time hours along with over time which has my life going in a crazy circle. I’m eating, sleeping, and breathing work all the time. I can sadly say goodbye to my social life.

Speaking of health issues, who the heck knew an x-ray could cost over $1000?! And this is when I have health insurance. I don’t make a whole lot at my job but it’s pretty decent and definitely over minimum wage. That being said, I pay for my health insurance every month like every person who has it. YET my co payment is super high and my insurance barely covers my meds when I need them. Long story short, I was sick for awhile back in Feb/March and my doctor said it’s like a reoccurring thing so I had to get some tests done. Tests done = x-rays and blood test. I was also prescribed an inhaler. Holy cow, those things are so darn expensive. I can tell you that the x-ray and inhaler is more than my monthly paycheck. Does anyone know of a decent health insurance plan? I currently have Health Net and they’re okay but geez louise, they’re breaking my piggy bank!

I’m waiting for the school year to be over (it ends the third week of June) so summer could start. I plan on going to plenty of beaches including Santa Monica, Newport, and Laguna to work on my photography. I also need to hit the gym so I could feel better and healthier. I’ve been feeling sluggish since I’ve gotten since and that feels has come and gone. Congrats to all the 2013 graduates! šŸ™‚ My little cousin graduated from Cal State Long Beach this week so congrats to him. Now he has to be on the job prowl šŸ˜› Thanks for reading!

 photo Image1_zps9f08f98f.png

Leave a Reply

