pepperoni pizza pasta

 photo 006_zpse065d176.png
After my cupcake indulgence yesterday I had a bad craving for pepperoni pizza. I didn’t feel like ordering pizza nor did I feel like making any so I opted for a pasta instead. I love my carbs 🙂

Pepperoni Pizza Pasta
1 14oz jar of marinara sauce (I made my own)
1lb shredded mozzarella cheese
1lb mini shell pasta cooked according to package instructions
1/2lb sliced pepperoni

– using a 13x9in pan, pour the pasta on the bottom
– sprinkle most of the cheese on top, reserve about 3/4 cup for the top
– layer the pepperoni on top of the cheese
– pour the warm sauce on top of the pepperoni and stir to combine
– sprinkle the leftover cheese on top
– bake at 350 degrees for about 10-15 minutes or until cheese melts

It taste like pizza! I love red pasta sauces and the one I made with my sister was bomb.com. We don’t really measure when we make pasta sauce. It’s more of a little of this and a bit of that and than we taste test and add more stuff. Oh and DON’T ADD SALT. The jarred sauce should be salty enough and the pepperoni is definitely salty so don’t go overboard. You’ll regret it later. Happy eating 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

