pepperoni pizza sliders

 photo 004_zps12bf058b.png
Oh and my pepperoni pizza adventures continue. Believe it or not, I STILL have some pepperoni leftover. Yesterday I was making some dinner rolls because I didn’t want rice for dinner. I ended up making pepperoni pizza sliders with my leftover ingredients. They were AWESOME. Crunchy, cheesy, a hint of spicy. Oh so delicious! πŸ™‚

Pepperoni Pizza Sliders
2 dinner rolls
1 tablespoon unsalted butter
10 pepperoni slices
2 slices of smoked provolone (you can use mozzarella but I didn’t have any)
1-2 tablespoons of marinara sauce

– Melt the butter in a small frying pan and cook the pepperoni slices than set aside
– Cut dinner rolls in half hamburger style and add to pan to get some crunch and color
– Take the rolls out of the pan and immediate add half a slice of cheese to each slice (4 total)
– Add 5 pepperoni slices on the two bottom slices
– Add marinara sauce on top and put the top slices on the bottom slices

It’s so crunchy and cheesy and delicious!! πŸ™‚ I really wanted more but I had to save room for dinner.
 photo 006_zpsa44bccb8.png
This is what I had for dinner. Delicious stir fry pork and a dinner roll πŸ™‚ Lemon bars coming next! Happy Sunday

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

