Black & White Cupcake (Dots Cupcakes)

 photo 002_zpsc51de3f1.png
I’ve been making regular visits to Pasadena for cupcakes, soda pop, old school candy, ice cream floats, and etc. Dots Cupcakes has my favorite cupcake. I’m not a fan of black and white cupcakes except for the one at Dots. I don’t know what the heck they put in that icing but it’s so darn good. I’ve tried a lot of places to get the perfect cupcake such as ConFexion, Mrs Beasley, Sugar Fix, Sprinkles, Cake Mamas, and etc. None of them compare to this wonderful cupcake. I’m a simple person when it comes to sweets. You can wow me with a chocolate chip cookie. I LOVE good chocolate chip cookies. When it comes to cupcakes, I have the same mantra. Simple is best.
 photo 006_zps9f8a1815.png
– L to R clockwise: cookies and cream, fleur de sel, tiramisu, strawberry shortcake, raspberry lemon, and chocolate mint
I bought some for my grandma because I was going to visit her after my sweets splurge. The black and white cupcake was $3 and regular size. The mini ones are $1.75 each. I’m kinda bummed that they raised their prices but I still love their cupcakes. The cookies and cream and chocolate mint are good too. I haven’t tried the rest. I heard the tiramisu one is good but I saved it for my auntie. See ya next time ūüôā

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

