bbq chicken

 photo 009_zps9a76af47.png
I made bomb bbq chicken yesterday. It was great for chicken that wasn’t grilled on a bbq grill outside. I got the recipe from Lauren at Lawfully Wedded Wife. The flavor was very smoky which I loved since it’s bbq. I made a few adjustments according to all the ingredients I had.

BBQ Chicken
6 chicken thighs
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon black pepper
1 teaspoon paprika
1 1/2 teaspoons cumin
1 1/2 teaspoons garlic powder
1 tablespoon brown sugar
3/4 cup your favorite bbq sauce (I used Bulls Eye Kansas City)

– Pat chicken dry of all moisture
– Mix all seasoning in a small bowl minus the bbq sauce
– Pat seasoning on chicken making sure to get the parts under the skin
– Let chicken marinade for at least 3-4 hours if not overnight (I did 2 1/2 and it wasn’t enough)
– Preheat oven to 375 degrees
– Lightly glaze chicken with bbq sauce and bake for about 30 minutes. Baste the chicken with bbq sauce every ten minutes
– Once the chicken is done, let it rest for about five minutes to let all the juices redistribute
 photo 006_zpse7b45c8f.png
 photo 012_zps5dea4d38.png
I also made delicious shrimp and eggs. It’s a family recipe my mom passed onto me. I also made broil shrimp which was ah-mazing. More recipes to come! šŸ™‚

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

4 thoughts on “bbq chicken

Leave a Reply

