Morning Treasures

003
Sorry for neglecting my blog! I’ve started a new job recently and I’ve been in training for almost 8 hours a day so it’s been tough to actually find time to blog. That and I have no idea what to blog about because I haven’t made anything. So I’m going to blog about my Etsy purchase. I was looking for bracelets on Etsy and came across this beautiful infinity one. I love the message, the anchor, and the love writing. It looks perfect with just about anything. I’ve worn it to work almost every day. I bought it from a vendor based in Upland, CA called Morning Treasures.

I received my Cherish Every Moment bracelets which was awesome. I can’t wait to start including them in my giveaways. I hope it will bring awareness to others about childhood cancers. Dax is such an inspiration. I feel like the giveaways, trying to help raise $1.6 million for St. Jude’s, and my new job have really put my life into perspective. Before, I was working at a job that I didn’t like because management was bad and I felt torn between leaving for new opportunities or staying to be there for the kids. Have you ever felt that way? Working with kids who have ED is really difficult. So many people come and go in their life that it’s hard to find stability. Most of them don’t expect you to stay because so many workers have left just a month after starting. I didn’t want to let them down so I stayed. I was happy I got to know them but at the end of the school year, I was still looking for new opportunities. That’s when I got the job for my new workplace. It’s a non-profit which is really exciting for me. I’ll have so much to learn and I can’t wait to start helping out.

I’ve recently purchased two necklaces. I’m totally swooning over one of the designs because it’s so gorgeous and very me. I’m thinking about giving the other one away on here but I can’t decide. Isn’t that just hilarious? I can’t decide what I should give away in my giveaways. I’ll have to brainstorm on that one! Please don’t forget my first giveaway for Project Give will be posted this Sunday! ūüôā

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

