September Giveaway winner!! :)

Congratulations to comment #4 Chelsea Phelps for winning the September Giveaway of Project Give! 🙂 Please email me at failsweetly@gmail.com with your shipping information within the next two days. I don’t really use random.org but the site wouldn’t let me see the html for the generator. I’ll have to figure it out next month!

I was surfing Etsy for vintage jewelry a few weeks ago and came across some great stuff. Etsy’s kind of my new obsession. I found Imagin Blooms and loved all her creations. The necklaces I bought from her were gorgeous. I’ll be posting pictures soon! I plan on using one of the necklaces for Project Give but we’ll get into that later. Virginia makes some of the most beautiful jewelry I’ve found. She ships super quick and the packaging is adorable. I’m in love with the polka dot pouch she sent them in. At first I was a little anxious about the quality since I’ve never purchased anything from a Facebook page but the quality is definitely worth the price. My favorite color is purple and I purchased a purple and gold necklace that is absolutely stunning. I can’t wait to wear it! It’s so funny because when I first saw it, I automatically thought of the Los Angeles Lakers (they’re LA colors). Be sure to check out her Facebook page. She makes headbands, brooches, all sorts of neat things really.

I woke up at 3am this morning to volunteer with my company at the Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach. I definitely have to thank my mom for making coffee ahead of time or else I would have dozed off. The experience itself was pretty neat and I plan on coming back for another 5k run/walk as part of my company. The Shoreline Village shops are amazing and the view was spectacular. Again, being the horrible photographer that I am…I forgot to bring my camera. I was sitting at the booth for my company when a woman approached me and asked me to take her picture. I’m a photographer so I’m like SURE! 🙂 Anyway, it was pretty funny because I asked one of her friends to move over since the shade from the tarps made him look weird. I got quizzical stares until my coworker told them I’m a photographer so I know about lighting. It was hilarious..I guess you had to be there. That’s all for now. Time to get back to that 9-5.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

One thought on “September Giveaway winner!! :)

Leave a Reply

