what i’ve been up to!

Currently work has me super busy. It’s been awhile since I’ve had so many hours so it does take some getting use to. I can’t complain though, the pay is well worth it! šŸ™‚ I had a meeting with my supervisors earlier in the week and realized it was in an awesome location. Across the street from Dog Haus and down the street from Bittersweet Treats. This is what I got at Bittersweet.
 photo 005_zps9f7f8d30.png
I saw an article about their chocolate cream pie and I decided I must try it. It’s sooo good. A lot of cream pies don’t put enough emphasis on the flavor of the pie (i.e. chocolate or banana) but the cream part. This pie is definitely chocolatey. The balance between the chocolate and the cream is excellent. The crust is amazing! It reminded me of the Oreos crust except it’s not made of Oreos at all. My favorite part would have to be the peanut brittle on top. They previously decorated their banana cream pie with the same peanut brittle and I love it. It’s the best damn peanut brittle I’ve ever had. No joke here folks.

Although I love their pies and their snickerdoodle cookies, it seems they lack flavor in some of their treats. They had an ice cream flavor called Thai tea and it tasted like vanilla bean ice cream. I was telling the guy it taste like vanilla and he kind of looked at me like I didn’t know what I was talking about. He was friendly and all but yeah, I’m a thai tea freak. It doesn’t taste like thai tea! Their snickerdoodle cookies are the BEST. It’s probably my favorite item in the store. I really wanted to try their truffles but for $1.50 a piece it was too expensive for me. My snickerdoodle cookie was $1.50. I’ve been meaning to try their cupcakes but after learning it’s just devil’s food cake, I was a bit disappointed. I’m going to be stalking their store for snickerdoodles and possibly some mint chip ice cream when I go into the office! šŸ™‚

Here’s one of the necklaces I bought from ImaGin Bloom.
 photo 004_zps555b6c8f.png
The picture doesn’t do it any justice. The flash made it look lighter. It’s actually a dark purple and gold color. I love it! It’s absolutely gorgeous. I got a lot of compliments on it. Well, that’s it for now. Until next time!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

