Vanille de Patisserie (San Marino, CA)

I went to a bakery in San Marino last week looking for yummy goodies. I did find yummy goodies but not exactly what I had in mind. I really wanted to try all the different cakes and tiramisu that the bakery had to offer but the portion sizes are SO SMALL. For a bite size tiramisu, it’s almost $5! I could get a brioughnut from ConfeXion! I did find some goodies though. I have no idea what these are called but they’re delicious. I always look for them in Asian bakeries. So far, Cathy’s Bakery has the best ones.
 photo 004_zps998ef3c9.png
I also got orange iced tea. I think it’s mixed with orange juice but surprisingly, it was delicious. It tasted like orange, lemon, and tea which is pretty awesome. It sounds simple enough right? Some places have weird tasting teas so I was a happy camper. The picture looks horrible 😦
 photo 003_zpsbe0772c3.png
This is probably the ugliest cheesecake I’ve ever seen. And I’m including the ones I’ve made from scratch. Like the saying goes, looks can be deceiving. This cheesecake was more souffle like than cheesecake like but it was so flavorful. I couldn’t stop eating it. Even my mom really liked it and usually she doesn’t eat cheesecake. I always know something is really good when my mom likes it too 🙂
 photo 002_zps556fff8a.png
I’m planning a weekend trip to visit the Sinfully Sweet Apple Company (hopefully I don’t go too crazy) and the I Like Pie Bakeshop near the community college I attended. I can’t wait to try their chicken pot pie! It looks so delicious in the pictures. Can’t go wrong with pie! 🙂 I’m also trying to plan a trip to Tanaka Farms in Irvine for their glorious pumpkins and corn maze. While I’m there, I’ll probably pick up some stuff from their CSA share.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

