Julienne Gourmet Market (San Marino, CA)

Julienne’s is ah-mazing! I made a trip today right after work because it’s five minutes away. Their sandwiches are delicious. Of course, I had to splurge once I saw what was inside. I was like a kid in a candy store.
 photo 004_zpsd4f99e00.png
This is the lamb sandwich, jalapeno aioli, and chocolate pudding that I got. I haven’t tried the aioli or sandwich yet but the chocolate pudding is divine. It taste like mousee. It’s light but still very chocolatey which is perfect for my palate.
 photo 003_zps0b0260c7.png
The sandwich made another appearance! 🙂 I also got chocolate chip cookies and kahlua pecans. I haven’t tried the cookies yet but the pecans are flippin amazing. It’s very addicting! These pecans are no joke. They taste like coffee, brown sugar, and chile. There’s a bit of a kick at the end which is great. It’s a bit expensive but well worth my addiction.

I also got a chicken tarragon salad sandwich on rosemary currant bread. AH! It was so effing good that I’m mad at myself for only buying one 😦 Until next time! I’ll be back with adventures from my pie and caramel apple shopping as well as pumpkin carving. Rachelle, I’m carving a pumpkin! I’ll have to let you know how it goes! haha 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

4 thoughts on “Julienne Gourmet Market (San Marino, CA)

  1. Rachelle @ Sweet Home Pasadena

    Thanks for the shout out, lol! I can’t wait to see what you do with that pumpkin!! If you want it to last longer, try using a bleach solution (though I can’t say I’ve tried it since we usually carve the weekend before Halloween). 🙂 And OMG, lamb sandwich?! Jalapeno aioli?!?!?! I am hungry all over again…… 😉

    Reply
    1. Justina Post author

      The lamb sandwich is amazing! So is the chicken tarragon salad sandwich!! 🙂 I haven’t tried the aioli yet but the chocolate chip cookies are delicious. I’m real picky when it comes to choc chip cookies but Julienne sells one of the best ones I’ve tried so far.

      Haha, we’ll see if I keep all my fingers! The last time I tried, I almost sliced my left hand in twos 😦

      Reply
  2. Justina Post author

    I’ll try! I should probably stick with a small pumpkin. Do you know any places in the Pasadena area that sells apple cider? I’ve been craving for some 😦 I only know of the farmers market.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

