thanksgiving traditions

Hi all! Sorry for the lack of post. I haven’t been able to blog in awhile due to my work hours. Thanksgiving is next week! Everyone in my house is working this time of year so prepping a turkey would be a bad idea and we’re blotching the tradition of making a turkey ourselves. Of course, no one else in the family would volunteer to make it (or at least I highly doubt they would) so we’re ordering it made this year. My mom said we’re also ordering other “items” whatever that means. I’ve decided to stick with my favorite choice of sides and make mashed potatoes, steamed green beans with tomato, and dinner rolls. My sister and I have decided to take the simple route this year since most of the food will be ordered. I’ve also decided to bake andes mint chip cookies. They’re going to be a test batch so I can see if they’re yummy enough to give out as gifts for Christmas.

What’s on your Thanksgiving menu this year? Are you blotching traditions? 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

2 thoughts on “thanksgiving traditions

  1. Rachelle @ Sweet Home Pasadena

    Sometimes easy is the best. 🙂 My dad requested my ham, so I’ll be making that. We’re going to go the same route with the turkey this year, though, and buying it with the sides. Nobody really likes turkey, but you have to have turkey, right? 😉 Not sure what to do for dessert yet, but something “Thanksgiving-sy”. Can’t wait to hear about those Andes cookies–sounds yummy!

    Reply
    1. Justina Post author

      Simple is the way to go! 🙂 I have only liked turkey that I made myself. The ones we buy cooked just doesn’t measure up. I’m tired of pie so I want to spice things up a bit with the cookies.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

